At the June 28 Officer Installation and Awards Banquet at Shadowbrook Inn and Resort, DG Karin Breitlauch installed Michael Markovitz as the new President of the Club by reminding him of the responsibilities and duties of the office and administering the Oath of the President. Karin then pinned Mike as the new President of the Tunkhannock Rotary.

Pres. Mike being pinned by DG Karin Breitlauch
Past President Pinning & Presentation of Gifts to Samantha Maruzzelli
Newly installed President Mike then thanked outgoing President Samantha for her service to the Club and pinned her with her Past President’s pin. Mike then presented Samantha with thank you gifts from the Club, including a gavel holder plaque, but Sam was still missing her gavel. After the gift presentation, Sam’s gavel made its return from Monte Carlo by racecar, since the over $300 raised for a plane ticket was insufficient for even a coach class ticket. The money collected was donated to the Rotary Foundation.
Installation of Officers & Directors
DG Karin then installed the Officers and Directors for 2018-2019 and administered their oath of office. New pins were given to the installed officers and directors.
Sandy Lane (absent) - President Elect
Ryan Visneski – Vice President
Samantha Maruzzelli – Immediate Past President
Carol Ziomek – Secretary
Elaine Walker - Treasurer
Jon Buxton (absent) – Director
Pat Ehrenzeller-Director
Karen Fuller (absent) – Director
Ron Furman – Director
Norm Kelly – Director
Albert Noble – Director
John Proctor – Director
Ann Way - Director

DG Karin Breitlauch, Secretary Carol Ziomek, VP Ryan Visneski, Treasurer Elaine Walker, Directors Patty Ehrenzeller, Norm Kelly, Ann Way, Ron Furman, Al Noble, Past Pres. Samantha Maruzzelli, Director John Proctor and Pres. Mike Markovitz