On Thursday June 30, Tunkhannock Rotary held it’s Officer Installation and Awards Dinner at Shadowbrook Inn and Resort with music provided by the Jim Welch Trio.  President Mary Tempest began the after-dinner program with the announcement of a variety of awards to Rotarians, who have made outstanding contributions to the Club and the Community.
Among the awards presented was a Thank You Award to Marta Kovacs-Ruiz for co mentoring (with David Wilson through 2021) the TAHS Interact Club students for 19 yrs. 
The Distinguished Service Award was presented to Ron Furman for his 9 yrs. of outstanding service as Chair of the Rotary Harvest and Wine Festival.
An Executive Award went to Elaine Walker for her dedication and commitment as Club Treasurer for several yrs. and her acceptance of the role of President-Elect for 2022-2023.
Service above Self Awards went to Sandy Lane and Ann Way for their support and dedication in the Co- Secretary roles over the last year.
Club Designated Paul Harris Fellows were awarded to Jill and Jeff Tague for their continued commitment to Tunkhannock Rotary.
President’s Awards went to Immediate Past-President Terri Detrick and President-Elect Mike Markovitz for their weekly dedication, dependability and technical support to the Club.
The Rotarian of the Year Award was presented to Laura Charles, who volunteered to be Chair of the Club’s COVID-19 Immunization Support Campaign 2021, Co-Mentor of the TAHS Interact Club for 2022, Chair of the Club’s Rotary Youth Leadership Awards Committee 2022 and incoming Treasurer for 2022-2023.

Pres. Mary Tempest (left) with Rotarian of the Year Laura Charles