At the June 20th Officer Installation and Awards Banquet at Shadowbrook Inn and Resort, Rotary District 7410 Governor (DG) Roger Mattes installed the incoming President Sandra Lane and Officers and Directors who will begin their terms on July 1. 
DG Roger made some brief remarks where he enumerated many of the great strengths of the Tunkhannock Rotary. He then installed Sandy Lane as Club President for 2019-2020 and then installed the rest of the incoming Officers including: President-elect Terri Detrick, Treasurer Elaine Walker, Secretary Carol Ziomek and Directors Jon Buxton, Ron Furman, Samantha Maruzzelli and Mary Tempest.  Absent were: Vice Pres. Don Davis, Directors: Karen Fuller, Norm Kelly, John Proctor and Ann Way.

L to R: Incoming President Sandra Lane, Samantha Maruzzelli, Mary Tempest, Treasurer Elaine Walker, DG Roger Mattes, Secretary Carol Ziomek, Jon Buxton, Ron Furman, President-Elect Terri Detrick and Outgoing President Mike Markovitz
After the installations, Pres. Mike gave his end of year speech in which he reviewed some of the highlights of his Presidency and thanked everyone for helping make this a successful year for the club. Pres. Mike was saluted by a standing ovation from all those in attendance.
Incoming President Sandra Lane then ended the evening by sharing some of her plans for the coming year, including even more community-based and family oriented projects.

Outgoing President Mike Markovitz and Incoming President Sandra Lane