Rotary District 7410 Assistant Governor (AG) Dave Palmer installed the Tunkhannock Club Officers and Directors for 2021-2022 at the Jun 27 Year End Celebration at the Moose Club Pavilion.
After the installation, outgoing Pres. Terri Detrick summarized her year as President including the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. She thanked everyone for their support during this challenging year and for the Club so readily adapting to first Zoom only meetings and then to hybrid in-person and Zoom meetings.
The Celebration ended with 2021-2022 President Mary Tempest giving her first Presidential address, in which she talked about this year’s Rotary International theme “to do more and grow more”. To do more, Rotary membership needs to increase, and she encouraged every Rotarian to bring in one new member this year.
Finally, Pres. Mary briefly summarized her local goals for the Tunkhannock Rotary, including some fun new events and demonstrations to which the community will be invited.

L to R Back Row: Directors Dave Wilson, John Proctor, President-Elect Mike Markovitz, Vice President Samantha Maruzzelli, Immediate Past President Terri Detrick. L to R Front Row: Directors Norm Kelly, Francine Kanyok and Laura Charles, Treasurer Elaine Walker, Secretary Sandy Lane and President Mary Tempest with AG Dave Palmer. Absent: Directors Ruth Gorski, Sue Kelly and Ann Way.